Jon McKiel recruits some heavy hitters in the form of Jay Crocker of Joyfultalk (guitar), Shawn Dicey also of Joyfultalk (bass), Aaron Mangle of Cousins (drums) for his latest album. “Conduit” is driven by an insistent guitar riff, but the almost-chanting nature of the vocals put you into a blissfully numb state. It’s kinda dark, swirling and clanging, and we love it.

One Response